New replacement for Jason Roy in Gujarat Titans

Rahmanullah Gurbaz to take Place of Jason Roy in Gujarat Titans Gang

Rahmanullah Gurbaz to take Place of Jason Roy in Gujarat Titans Gang

Rahmanullah Gurbaz to take Place of Jason Roy in Gujarat Titans Gang

Tata IPL league 2022 Gujarat Titans team suffered a great disappointment when the England Batter and outstanding player Jason Roy has backed out of the tournament giving the reason as the “challenge of staying in the tournament bubble for a long period”. Though he was bought by the Titans at his base price of INR 2 crores in the IPL mega auction.After the removal of Jason Roy, Gujarat Titans were compelled to look for his substitute. But now no more worries as another exceptional player Rahmanullah Gurbaz of Afghanistan will replace Jason Roy. He will be the third Afghanistan Player in the team who is acquired as the wicketkeeper-batter for IPL 2022. Gurbaz is known to be the first batsman of Afghanistan to score a century on Debut in One Day International Match in January 2021.And he has been chosen at his ‘base price of INR 50 lakhs.’ He is also quite popular in Franchise cricket as he was a part of Multan Sultans in 2021 and Islamabad United in 2022 Pakistan Super League, Kandy Tuskers in Lanka Premier League 2021 where he was chosen for Jaffna Kings. He had played 20 T20 Internationals, where ‘he made 534 runs with the help of ‘3-half centuries and a strike rate close to 138 in the T20 Internationals. Apart from all these achievements Gurbaz is also an exceptional wicketkeeper. Though the official announcement of Rahmanullah Gurbaz as a replacement is yet to be announced by BCCI. But it surety that Gurbaz will be the part of Gujarat Titans. He will be the 3rd Afghan player alongside Rashid Khan, a premier spinner and Noor Ahmed, who was recently in the spotlight in the U-19 world cup and was chosen by the 'franchise pre-auction.' Gurnaz will also be a substitute for Australian wicketkeeper-batter Matthew Wade who will be only available in the 2nd week of IPL, till then the only other keeper in the listing is Wriddhiman Saha. Meanwhile, the other names that were estimated as a replacement for  Jason Roy were Aaron Finch, Suresh Raina, Martin Guptill, Suresh Raina, Dawid Malan. But finally, all the surmises were ended in the name of Rahmanullah Gurnaaz. In the meantime, TATA IPL 2022 15th  league will begin on 26th March at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai with a Massive competition between Kolkata Knight Riders and Chennai Super Kings. Gujarat Titans will make their first appearance in IPL this year and compete against Lucknow Super Giants on 28th March at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai. Let’s take a look at other team members of Gujarat Titans along with their leader Hardik Pandya:  Mohammed Shami, Lockie Ferguson, Abhinav Sadarangani, Rahul Tewatia, Noor Ahmad, R Sai Kishore, Dominic Drakes, Jayant Yadav, Vijay Shankar, Darshan Nalkande, Yash Dayal, Alzarri Joseph, Pradeep Sangwan, David Miller, Wriddhiman Saha, Matthew Wade, Gurkeerat Singh, Varun Aaron, B Sai Sudarshan, Shubman Gill, Rashid Khan.

Related Articles


Write A Comment

  • **Username is missing

  • **Email is missing

  • u7xeOw