New Jersey For Delhi Capitals

Delhi Capitals Disclose Their New Jersey For the Upcoming IPL Season

Delhi Capitals Disclose Their New Jersey For the Upcoming IPL Season

After Lucknow Super Giants, Delhi Capitals is ready with its Pleasant Jersey for the forthcoming IPL League 2022, starting on 26th March

Delhi Capitals presented its jersey on Saturday, which has a fine look with the blend of red and blue colors, that seems to be vigorous and brings enthusiasm with full energy. The red shade symbolizes spontaneousness and valiance while blue shows stability and calmness. Jersey has the logo- the pertinent face of a ‘roaring tiger’ which means that the team is all ready to “roar once again in the field.” With the pics  and videos going viral on Social Media, Fans are quite impressed and curious about the upcoming league and welcome their favorite team As the teams' priority is their Fans So, According to the official statement released by DC Franchise: "The First few jerseys were given to select DC Fans at the team’s home ground- the ArunJaitley Stadium in New Delhi. Additionally, select children from the city, the DC Cubs, were given official jerseys too, as part of a surprise activity curated specially for them.” Concurrently, VinodBisht, Interim CEO of Delhi Capitals said, “It’s a new cycle of the IPL, and we can’t wait to see our players in this brand new jersey. Supporting this team in its quest for glory is our fan army, so it’s only fitting for us to make them a part of our journey in every step.” Meanwhile, Delhi Capitals is owned by JSW and GMR group. Earlier it was named Delhi Daredevils but after the acquisition of a 50% stake by JSW sports, the name changed to Delhi Capitals. And this name alludes to the power of the team just like Delhi, the capital is the 'power center.' Meanwhile, Tata IPL 2022 15th season will begin on 26th March. And Delhi Capitals will begin their tournament on 27th March against another powerful team Mumbai Indians at Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai. Other than the Brabourne Stadium, venues for the upcoming IPL are Wankhede Stadium and DY PatilStadium in Mumbai, and MCA International Stadium in Pune. Under the captaincy of Rishabh Pant, let's see other best players of the Delhi Capitals: Axar Patel, Prithvi Shaw, AnrichNortje, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Shardul Thakur, MustafizurRahman, KuldeepYadav, AshwinHebbar, Abhishek Sharma, KamleshNagarkoti, KS Bharat, Mandeep Singh, Khaleel Ahmed, ChetanSakariya, LalitYadav, Ripal Patel, YashDhull, Rovman Powell, PravinDubey, Lungi Ngidi, Vicky Ostwal, Sarfaraz Khan.

Related Articles


Write A Comment

  • **Username is missing

  • **Email is missing

  • 1sFAhH